1985 Capitol Records

Producer: Tom Treumuth
Phase One Studios - Toronto, Canada & Electric Lady Studios - New York
• The Kids Are All Shakin'
• Deep Cuts The Knife
• Ride The Rocket
• Long Way To Heaven
• House On Fire
• Christine
• Without You (Jasmine's Song)
• School Of Hard Knocks
• Don't Touch The Merchandise
• Bangin' Off-A-The Bricks
This album was our third for Capitol Records, and there were big expectations from the band after the phenomenal success of the previous "Walking the Razor's Edge (1984) and the hit song, "Rock You". The first single was the song Deep Cuts the Knife, a co-write between Paul Hackman and Bob Halligan Jr. The song received heavy airplay in the U.S. gaining "double breaker" status, and in Canada was added to heavy video play on Much Music. Q107 in Toronto had the song riding at #1 for several weeks on their "Top Ten at Ten". Our first tour to kick off the album was in Sweden where we became the first Canadian rock band ever to tour that country extensively. For this we acheived our first #1 album in that country.

Returning to North America we ended up on tour with Accept and Keel, as well as playing many headline dates ourselves and odd one-off dates with everybody from Meatloaf to Heart. The second song released from the album was the Kids Are all Shakin', a song inspired by a fan letter from Poland. The album went platinum in Canada and we headlined our first Canadian tour with the Headpins as the supporting act. The Long Way To Heaven album was released for the first time on CD in September, 1999.